A Wonderful Life - WHITE BLACK Splatter 2- Vinyl

More Views

A Wonderful Life - WHITE BLACK Splatter 2- Vinyl

Art: LP
Art. Nr.: 61960
Release: 19.06.2020

Incl. 20% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Availability: In stock

Napalm Eagles With this product you earn 78 Napalm Eagles.

Article information

Genre: Crossover, Nu Metal

Color: Splattered

Edition: Limited Edition

Packaging: Gatefold Cover



Strictly Limited Napalm Records Mailorder Edition to 300 WHITE BLACK Splatter double LP in Gatefold Cover

Masked horror metal icons MUSHROOMHEAD ascends to the next level of heavy greatness with A Wonderful Life!

For the better part of the past five years, top-charting masked metal machine MUSHROOMHEAD have been crafting the epic follow up to their monumental 2014 full-length album, The Righteous & The Butterfly – waiting patiently to drop their next collection of anthems. MUSHROOMHEAD make their prodigious return with the new full-length oeuvre, A Wonderful Life, the Cleveland collective’s eighth release of their benchmark career. The Limited Edition Digipack version of the album clocks in at a whopping 70+ minutes with its four bonus tracks – leaving a total of 17 stellar compositions in its wake for fans to devour. The band shifts into high gear with introductory track “A Requiem For Tomorrow”, beginning with an ominous Latin choral piece and juxtaposing heavy industrial-inspired grooves with melodic synths. This sets the stage for stocky, chant-worthy arena anthems such as “Seen It All” and hair-raising, politically-inclined tracks like “The Heresy” and “Carry On”, both featuring the sinister multi-voice attack of new full-time vocalist Ms. Jackie and returning longtime vocalist J Mann, with an extra punch from fellow new vocalist Mr. Rauckhorst on the latter. Tracks like “What A Shame”, “I Am The One” and “Madness Within” will prove a treat for new and diehard MUSHROOMHEAD fans alike – providing the macabre inspiration followers have come to crave with a weighty dose of galloping drums and bone-rattling guitars, to boot. This is accented by the sharp production of band mastermind/drummer Skinny, as well as the mixing prowess of Matt Wallace (Faith No More, 3 Doors Down), also recognized for his work on the band’s classic offering XIII. MUSHROOMHEAD attacks track after track with a refreshed focus, delivering a carefully-curated selection of certified future hits. A Wonderful Life re-cements the band’s position as one of the most consistently impactful heavy bands of our generation.


Side A:
 01. A Reqiuem For Tomorrow
 02. Madness Within
 03. Seen It All
 04. The Heresy
 05. What A Shame

Side B:
 06. Pulse
 07. Carry On
 08. The Time Has Come
 09. 11th Hour
10. I Am The One

Side C:
11. The Flood
12. Where The End Begins
13. Confutatis
14. To The Front (Bonustrack)

Side D:
15. Sound Of Destruction (Bonustrack)
16. Another Ghost (Bonustrack)
17. Lacrimosa (Bonustrack)