La Grande Danse Macabre / Re-Issue

Art. Nr.:
Release: 20.06.2014
Sonderpreis 7,99 € Regulärer Preis 14,99 €
inkl. Steuern, exkl. Versandkosten
Auf Lager
Nur noch 5 verfügbar


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 20.06.2014
Genre Black Metal


La Grande Danse Macabre is the seventh studio album by Swedish black metal band Marduk.

MARDUK and Century Media joined forces for a reissue of the stunning “La Grande Danse Macabre” album (2001), which presents a more varied and darker approach compared to the Swedish black metal titans’ usual blastbeat-driven full on assault. Created in close cooperation with the band, this re-release features remastered sound (done by bassist Devo Andersson), detailed liner notes, unpublished photos, revamped artwork by Death Wolf vocalist Maelstrom and bonus material on the CD version: a cover version of “Samhain” (originally by pre-DANZIG punk outfit SAMHAIN) and all three tracks from the “Obedience” EP (2000). Expect nothing but perfect extreme black metal pleasure!



1. "Ars Moriendi" 1:51

2. "Azrael" 3:06

3. "Pompa Funebris 1600" 2:36

4. "Obedience unto Death" 3:16

5. "Bonds of Unholy Matrimony" 7:03

6. "La Grande Danse Macabre" 8:11

7. "Death Sex Ejaculation" 5:11

8. "Funeral Bitch" 4:58

9. "Summers End" 4:41

10. "Jesus Christ... Sodomized" 4:33

11. "Samhain" 1:29