Art. Nr.:
Release: 23.10.2015
15,99 €
Auf Lager
Nur noch 1 verfügbar


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 23.10.2015
Genre Punkrock


With a reputation forged in fire, brimstone and magic, plus a collective view of the world that seems increasingly prophetic, Killing Joke have long been one of rock’s most iconic and influential names, with a string of revered recordings to their name.

Their story (and it’s an extraordinary one) dates back to 1978 and the post-punk scene of West London, where classically-trained musician and vocalist Jaz Coleman, drummer Big Paul Ferguson, bassist Youth and guitarist Geordie set about establishing a new and idiosyncratic manifesto for reinventing the rock ‘n’ roll wheel.

Since 2009, when this original line-up re-entered the studio, Spinefarm Records has been the home for the band, releasing the ‘Absolute Dissent’ album in 2010, the ‘MMXII’ album in 2012 and the ‘Singles Collection’ in 2013; and now, in 2015, with the world descending ever further into chaos, comes 16th and latest studio outing, ‘Pylon’.

As with all KJ releases, ‘Pylon’ isn’t designed to accompany a quiet night at home; these 10 tracks (produced by the band and Tom Dalgety, whose recent credits include the hugely successful Royal Blood album) are very much music as ritual – raw, uncompromising and precisely-targeted lyrically. While other bands of a certain vintage may struggle to maintain their edge, Killing Joke are delivering the best and most relevant material of their career, with Geordie’s eclectic guitar tones – delivered at arresting volume through a hollow-bodied Gibson ES-295 – continuing to define the black beating heart of the group.

Famously described as “the sound of the earth vomiting”, Killing Joke continue to be a punishing antidote to mainstream music and corporate life, with international tour dates being lined up from October onwards.


01 Autonomous Zone
02 Dawn Of The Hive
03 New Cold War
04 Euphoria
05 New Jerusalem
06 War On Freedom
07 Big Buzz
08 Delete
09 I Am The Virus
10 Into The Unknown