The Poison - CD

The Poison - CD

Art: CD
Art. Nr.: 23491
Release: 03.10.2005

Regulärer Preis: 9,99 €

Special Price 6,99 €

Inkl. 20% MwSt., zzgl.Versandkosten

Verfügbarkeit: Nicht auf Lager

Lieferzeit: 2-3 Tage


Genre: Metalcore


The Poison is the debut album by Welsh heavy metal band Bullet for My Valentine. The album was released on 3 October 2005 through Visible Noise Records in the UK, and on February 14, 2006 in the United States through Trustkill Records. The album included 11 new songs and two previously heard songs, "Cries in Vain", which was previously heard from their self-titled UK EP and from their US EP, Hand of Blood, as well as from "4 Words (To Choke Upon)" was previously included on the same US release. Different editions of the album contain the song "Hand of Blood", previously heard from these EPs, replacing "Spit You Out". Receiving mixed reviews from critics, the album debuted at No. 128 on the Billboard 200 and No. 2 on the Heatseekers Chart, and as of 30 January 2009, the album has sold 1,200,000 copies worldwide and 500,000 copies in the US. It's the first album released through Trustkill Records to be officially certified gold by the RIAA.



1. Intro

2. Her Voice Resides

3. 4 Words (To Choke Upon)

4. Tears Don’t Fall

5. Suffocating Under Words of Sorrow

6. Hit The Floor

7. All These Things I Hate

8. Room 409

9. The Poison

10. 10 Years Today

11. Cries In Vain

12. Spit You Out

13. The End