Acid Roulette / CLEAR 2-LP Gatefold

Art. Nr.:
Release: 10.06.2016
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
In stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jun 10, 2016
Genre Rock
Color Clear
Packaging Gatefold Cover


Limited to 300 copies worldwide!

Texan classic rockers SCORPION CHILD will release their second album, "Acid Roulette", on June 10.

"'Acid Roulette' chronicles the life trials of a traveling man who was imprisoned for a murderous crime," comments vocalist Aryn Jonathan Black. "He was forced into confessing by his wife and her wealthy lover so that they could live out their romance without him in the picture. Once sentenced to a life's term, he goes through extreme emotions dealing with the only woman he'd ever loved taking everything he'd known as 'real' away from him. He has to create and redefine his own reality accompanied by its roller coaster of emotional reflection. He experiences many different psychological changes throughout the years and escapes by means of drugs and his writings. These songs become his diary of a madman. The focus is mainly on the seasons in a year, for each song represents a month. The songs exist to drive home the full power of human emotion as many albums do. However, 'Acid Roulette' wires us into those extremes."

SCORPION CHILD recorded "Acid Roulette" at The Bubble in Austin, Texas with Chris "Frenchie" Smith (THE ANSWER, AND YOU WILL KNOW US BY THE TRAIL OF DEAD...), who previouslyproduced and arranged the band's self-titled, first full-length. "Acid Roulette" was mixed by Dave Schiffman (THE MARS VOLTA, DEAD MEADOW, JANE'S ADDICTION, RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE). The album's artwork, pictured below, was a collaboration between Aryn Jonathan Black, photographer Max Taylor and graphic designer Rob Kimura.



Side A

01. She Sings, I Kill

02. Reaper’s Danse

03. My Woman In Black

Side B

01. Acid Roulette

02. Winter Side Of Deranged

03. Séance

04. Twilight Coven

Side C

01. Survives

02. Blind Man’s Shine

03. Moon Tension

Side D

01. Tower Grove

02. I Might Be Your Man

03. Addictions