Angel Witch - 25th Anniversary Expanded Edition - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 01.01.2005
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jan 1, 2005
Genre Doom Metal


Digitally remastered reissue of their debut album first issued in 1980. It draws heavily upon satanic and witchcraft imagery with the band's sound displaying a fiercely dark mixture of gothic melody mixed with weighty guitar riffs which are comparable to vintage Black Sabbath. Although never a huge commercial success, the album brought the band a loyal underground following and later inspired the emerging San Francisco Bay Area thrash metal scene with bands like Metallica and Testament citing Angel Witch as a major influence on their musical direction. This classic is widely regarded among fans as the band's finest hour and the re-mastered edition adds a raft of bonus tracks including the single, "Loser" along with several b-sides. Also included is the track 'Baphomet' which appeared on the legendary Metal For Muthas album, as well as a BBC Friday Rock show session which was recorded in March 1980. Castle. 2005.


1. Angel Witch
2. Atlantis
3. White Witch
4. Confused
5. Sorcerers
6. Gordon
7. Sweet Danger
8. Freeman
9. Angel Of Death
10. Devil'S Tower
11. Loser (Single A-Side) (Bonus Track)
12. Suffer (Single B-Side) (Bonus Track)
13. Dr. Phibes (Single B-Side) (Bonus Track)
14. Flight Nineteen (Single B-Side) (Bonus Track)
15. Baphomet (Metal For Muthas) (Bonus Track)
16. Hades Paradise (Single B-Side) (Bonus Track)
17. Sweet Danger (Bbc Friday Rock Show Session) (Bonus Track)
18. Angel Of Death (Bbc Friday Rock Show Session) (Bonus Track)
19. Extermination Day (Bbc Friday Rock Show Session) (Bonus Track)
20. Angel Witch (Bbc Friday Rock Show Session) (Bonus Track)