Asian Chaos - Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 12.07.2019
Special Price €9.99 Regular Price €16.99
In stock
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jul 12, 2019
Genre Melodic Death Metal
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


There is a light streak in the land of the rising sun - a band rises to carry Heavy Metal from Japan around the world and raise it to new heights. With high speed riffs, breakneck guitar descents and the traditional music of their home country, GYZE create a sound unknown in the West. One imagines oneself between the great guitar masters of the modern age, when one hears the guitar runs intoned with dreamlike certainty. Names like Alexi Laiho, Jeff Loomis or Hermann Li appear in the memory - so it fits like a glove on the eye that Marc Hudson ennobles the single "The Rising Dragon"; with his unmistakable voice. After three highly acclaimed albums and worldwide appearances with bands like Dragonforce, Children Of Bodom, Carcass, Unearth and Soilwork as well as festivals like Wacken, Summer Breeze, 70,000 Tons Of Metal Cruise and Leyendas De Rock, the band has developed their own identity, expressed in the sparkling Japanese instruments that shine through the guitar storms. Like once the giants Sepultura, Gyze put the music of their homeland on a massive metal foundation, which is why every melodic, power and speed metal fan will love them - but they sound completely different. Comes in Digipak with europe exclusive bonus track.


1. Far Eastern Land
2. Asian Chaos
3. Eastern Spirits
4. King Kamuy
5. Dragon Calling
6. Camellia
7. Japanese Elegy
8. The Rising Dragon (Reiwa - feat. Marc Hudson)
9. The White Territories
10. 1945 Hiroshima
11. Asian Chaos (Far Eastern Mix)
12. Chopin Revolutionary Étude (Bonus Track)