Call of the Wild – Mediabook 2-CD Faster + Than The Flame T-Shirt Bundle

Art. Nr.:
Release: 06.08.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

In stock

1 x Call Of The Wild - Mediabook 2-CD   + €0.00

* Required Fields


Napalm Eagles With this product, you earn 126 Napalm Eagles.

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 6, 2021
Genre Heavy Metal, Power Metal
Packaging Mediabook
Number 3



POWERWOLF - a name that makes every disciple of traditional melodic heavy metal's eyes moist with joy and stands for a successful quintet that, after 15 years of steep ascent, basically needs no more extensive introduction. Last year, the anniversary was celebrated with a best-of show, which united the highlights of the six studio albums released to date - among them the long-running hits of the early works as well as the more recent hits of the gold-awarded records "Blessed & Possessed" and "The Sacrament Of Sin", such as the platinum hit single "Demons Are A Girl's Best Friend" - under one roof. Now, only about 12 months later, the probably most successful pack of contemporary German metal fauna is already ready with bared fangs for the next bloody foray. In the form of the programmatically titled "Call Of The Wild", which was once again recorded in cooperation with the venerable producer duo Jens Bogren and Joost van den Broek in the Swedish Fascination Street Studios, a new chapter of the band will be released on 16 July 2021. July 2021, a new chapter in the band's history will open, serving up beloved classic trademarks to veteran and newly recruited POWERWOLF devotees alike, while surprising and delighting them at every stage of this wild 11-track ride with stylistic developments on an unprecedented scale! "Faster Than The Flame" - an opening blast that lights the bonfire in the purest POWERWOLF manner as a fiery distillation of such traditionally-fulminant album openers as "Amen & Attack" or "Fire & Forgive" - bears the distinctive signature of the creative minds around main songwriter Matthew Greywolf already in the first chords and impressively demonstrates, that the five-piece has undoubtedly succeeded in creating their very own, unmistakable sound over the course of the last one and a half decades. From this bomb-proof basis, the wolves subsequently dare to take the stage with tracks like the outrageously catchy "Dancing With The Dead" (a future cult number in every decent headbanger party playlist! ), the gloriously heretical "Glaubenskraft" or Attila Dorn's epic-emotional star hour "Alive Or Undead" - a power ballad of the very first order, which finally cements the frontman's reputation as an absolutely exceptional bard - to enter new musical territory every minute, in order to conquer it for themselves almost in the same breath and turn it into one big firework of fresh influences. Lyrically, Call Of The Wild (besides the usual tongue-in-cheek heresy à la "Undress To Confess") is the hour of the mythical figures of horror, all of whom would have good cards in the fight for the rank of official band mascot: While "Beast Of Gévaudan" tells the story of a legendary predator that spread fear and terror in southern France in the middle of the 18th century, the stomping "Varcolac" pays homage to the wolfish demon of the same name in Romanian folklore, before "Blood For Blood (Faoladh)" conjures up the Irish relative of the moon worshiper known to us as the "werewolf" against a fitting sound backdrop. In the final spurt, "Reverent Of Rats" puts a pompous exclamation mark behind a work that can justifiably be called the most multi-faceted in the band's history so far and which - beyond all promotional platitudes - is a hot contender for the top position among this year's metal releases!

Here you get POWERWOLF's masterpiece together with the singles "Dancing With The Dead" (which, in addition to the song, also includes the orchestral version and the interpretation of "Demons Are A Girl's Best Friend" sung by Alissa White-Gluz) and "Bête du Gévaudan" (which additionally includes the English-language album version "Beast of Gévaudan" as well as orchestral versions of both interpretations).


CD 1: Call of the Wild
01 Faster Than the Flame
02 Beast of Gévaudan
03 Dancing with the Dead
04 Varcolac
05 Alive or Undead
06 Blood for Blood (Faoladh)
07 Glaubenskraft
08 Call of the Wild
09 Sermon of Swords
10 Undress to Confess
11 Reverent of Rats

CD 2: Missa Cantorem
01 Sanctified with Dynamite feat. Ralf Scheepers
02 Demons Are A Girl‘s Best Friend feat. Alissa White-Gluz
03 Nightside of Siberia feat. Johan Hegg
04 Where the Wild Wolves Have Gone feat. Doro Pesch
05 Fist by Fist (Sacralize or Strike) feat. Matthew Kiichi Heafy
06 Killers with the Cross feat. Björn Strid
07 Kiss of the Cobra King feat. Chris Harms
08 We Drink Your Blood feat. Johannes Eckerström
09 Resurrection by Erection feat. Christopher Bowes
10 Saturday Satan feat. Jari Mäenpää