Dawn Of The Brave - Earbook 2-CD + DVD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 07.02.2014
Special Price €21.99 Regular Price €39.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 7, 2014
Genre A Capella Metal
Packaging Earbook


Stricly Limited to 500 Copies Worldwide. Deluxe 48 Pages Earbook 28 x 28 cm incl CD, Bonus CD and exlusive Bonus DVD


The most strong-voiced band of the world releases their fifth album "Dawn of the Brave" and elevates their unique A Cappella Metal to the next level. Only supported by a drummer, the German sextet offers the perfect blend of sweeping original songs and cover versions of legendary Rock classics such as "Paranoid" (BLACK SABBATH) or "The Final Countdown" (EUROPE). As a special bonus, more than 200 VAN CANTO fans took part in the choir recordings, and can hear themselves on the new album. Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIN, HELLOWEEN, etc.) produced the drum recordings. The album was mixed by sound wizard Ronald Prent (MANOWAR, RAMMSTEIN, etc.) at the legendary Wisseloord Studio 2. He gave the A Cappella sound and outstanding and omnipresent dynamic. The artwork is based on superhero concept, and this theme runs as a red thread through the photographs and visual design which was provided by Stefan Heilemann. Once more VAN CANTO shows the scene, that it doesn’t need electric guitars to rock!


01. Dawn of the Brave
02  Fight For Your Life
03. To the Mountains
04. Badaboom
05. The Final Countdown
06. Steel Breaker
07. The Awakening
08. The Other Ones
09. Holding Out For a Hero
10. Unholy
11. My Utopia
12. Into the West
13. Paranoid

Bonus CD:
01. If I Die in Battle (Orchestral Version)
02. My Voice (Orchestral Version)
03. Take to the Sky (Orchestral Version)
04. Neuer Wind (Jovian Spin Remix)
05. Lost Forever (Accoustic Version)
06. Last Night of the Kings (Choir version)

Bonus DVD for the Earbook Edition:
1.  Intro
2.  Lost Forever
3.  Wishmaster
4.  One To Ten
5.  Rebellion
6.  Primo Victoria
7.  To Sing A Metal Song
8.  The Bard’s Song
9.  Water. Fire. Heaven. Earth.
10. The Mission
11. Kings Of Metal
12. Fear Of The Dark

DVD Specifications:
Screen: SD 16:9
NTSCSound: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
Language: English
Region: All Regions
Total Playing Time: 60min
FSK: 0