Horror Show CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 04.03.2011
Special Price €9.99 Regular Price €14.99
In stock
Only 3 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Mar 4, 2011
Genre Power Metal
Packaging Jewelcase


Horror Show is the sixth studio album from the American heavy metal band Iced Earth.

It is a theme album based on classic monsters and horror-movie icons, including Dracula, Frankenstein, and the ghost from Phantom of the Opera. It was the first Iced Earth album to feature drummer Richard Christy, and the only album to feature Steve DiGiorgio on bass, though he did not tour with the band.



1. "Wolf" (inspired by The Wolf Man films) 5:20

2. "Damien" (inspired by The Omen films) 9:12

3. "Jack" (inspired by Jack the Ripper) 4:14

4. "Ghost of Freedom" (inspired by Matt Barlow's own concept 5:12

5. "Im-Ho-Tep (Pharaoh's Curse)" (inspired by The Mummy) 4:45

6. "Jekyll & Hyde" (inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde) 4:39

7. "Dragon's Child" (inspired by Creature from the Black Lagoon) 4:21

8. "Transylvania" (Iron Maiden cover) (instrumental) 4:30

9. "Frankenstein" (inspired by Frankenstein) 3:50

10. "Dracula" (inspired by Dracula) 5:54

11. "The Phantom Opera Ghost" (inspired by The Phantom of the Opera) 8:41