In Absentia - BLACK 2-Vinyl

Art. Nr.:
Release: 05.11.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Nov 5, 2021
Genre Prog Rock
Color Black
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


Available as BLACK 2-Vinyl.

In Absentia was Porcupine Tree's seventh studio album, first released in 2002. It was the first in a series of three albums that many consider the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. Not many albums can claim to have created a new genre, but with its fusion of metal, progressive rock, ambient textures and acoustic singer-songwriter material, it became a blueprint for a whole generation of bands. The album also marked a commercial breakthrough for the band, selling three times as well as the band's previous releases. In Absentia features many of Porcupine Tree's most popular songs, including Trains, The Sound of Muzak and Blackest Eyes. Although not a formal concept album, many of the songs share common themes to do with serial killers, youthful innocence gone astray and observations of the modern world, providing a template for many of songwriter Steven Wilson's future songs.


01. Blackest Eyes
02. Trains
03. Lips Of Ashes
04. The Sound Of Muzak
05. Gravity Eyelids
06. Wedding Nails
07. Prodigal
08. .3
09. The Creator Has A Mastertape
10. Heartattack In A Layby
11. Strip The Soul
12. Collapse The Light Into Earth