My Father's Son - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 06.05.2022
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 2 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date May 6, 2022
Genre Heavy Metal
Packaging tba
Number 1


New solo album from one of the co-founders of SONATA ARCTICA, and the guitarist and songwriter of THE DARK ELEMENT and INSOMNIUM: Jani Liimatatainen.

"My Father's Son" is the title of the album, on which Liimatainen has brought on board guest musicians such as Toni Kakko (SONATA ARCTICA), Björn "Speed" Strid (SOILWORK), Annette Olzon (THE DARK ELEMENT, ex-NIGHTWISH) and many more.

Melodic metal of the Scandinavian school is offered.


1. Breathing Divinity (Vocals: Björn “Speed” Strid)
2. All Dreams Are Born To Die (Vocals: Tony Kakko)
4. Who Are We (Vocals: Timo Kotipelto)
5. Side By Side (Vocals: Pekka Heino)
6. The Music Box (Vocals: Renan Zonta)
7. Into The Fray (Vocals: Timo Kotipelto)
8. I Could Stop Now (Vocals: Anette Olzon)
9. Haunted House (Vocals: Jani Liimatainen)
10. My Father's Son (Vocals: Antti Railio)