Legacy Of The Dark Lands PICTURE 2-LP

Art. Nr.:
Release: 08.11.2019
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
In stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Nov 8, 2019
Genre Symphonic Metal
Color Picture
Packaging Gatefold
Number 2


It's one of the most ambitious projects in metal history and the famous saying "Good thing wants to have time"; applies more accurately than ever. Still in the nineties, when BLIND GUARDIAN increasingly began to enrich their opulent sound with orchestral elements, the idea of a great orchestral album matured in the two main actors of the BLIND GUARDIAN universe, guitarist André Olbrich and singer Hansi Kürsch. In recent years, the mammoth project has finally taken on more and more form and, alongside the epic sound cascades, the lyrical concept has emerged in parallel. To this end, prominent support was brought on board in the person of book author Markus Heitz, whose new novel 'Die Dunklen Lande'; was published on 1 March 2019. The novel is set in 1629 and contains the prequel to the BLIND GUARDIAN opus "Legacy Of The Dark Lands"; which will be released on November 1st.

Comes as Double Picture-LP.


Side A

01. 1618 Ouverture
02. The Gathering
03. War Feeds War
04. Comets And Prophecies
05. Dark Cloud’s Rising
06. The Ritual
07. In The Underworld

Side B

01. A Secret Society
02. The Great Ordeal
03. Bez
04. In The Red Dwarf’s Tower
05. Into The Battle
06. Treason

Side C

01. Between The Realms
02. Point Of No Return
03. The White Horseman
04. Nephilim
05. Trial And Coronation
06. Harvester Of Souls

Side D

01. Conquest Is Over
02. This Storm
03. The Great Assault
04. Beyond The Wall