Legatum - Wooden Box

Art. Nr.:
Release: 25.09.2020
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
In stock
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Sep 25, 2020
Genre Neo Folk
Color Black
Edition Limited Edition
Packaging Boxset
Number 12


"Legatum" (Latin: "Legacy") is the title of a massive wooden box set with 12 LPs including Orplid’s entire discography, with the majority of works released on vinyl for the first time ever. It contains all of the group's five studio albums, including their new work "Deus Vult", and all EPs, alongside 16(!) additional tracks, partly rare (compilation contributions, bonus tracks), partly unreleased.

All LPs came along with reworked artworks, padded inner sleeves. The box also includes a 84-page book (30 * 30 cm) with all lyrics and illustrations by Uwe Nolte and an ORPLID photo gallery, as well as three prints (art by Uwe Nolte) and a certificate. The box isfelf is handnumberd by ORPLID themselves.


Included Albums:
"Das Schicksal" (EP)
"Geheiligt sei der Toten Name" (EP)
"Barbarossa" (EP)
"Nächtliche Jünger" (incl. 3 bonus tracks)
"Sterbender Satyr" (incl. etching)
"Greifenherz" (incl. 3 unreleased bonus tracks)
"Deus Vult" (incl. unreleased bonus track)
"Donum" (rarities 1996-2000, 9 tracks incl. 1 unreleased)