Carnival of Killers - CD

More Views

Carnival of Killers - CD

Art: CD
Art. Nr.: 64375
Release: 13.11.2020

Incl. 20% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Note: You can’t split your order into several shipments. Your order will be delivered once all articles are available.

Napalm Eagles With this product you earn 40 Napalm Eagles.

Article information

Genre: Death Metal

Packaging: Jewelcase


Jewelcase CD

Come one! Come all, to the demented, heinous bloodbath of a murder metal circus that declares MACABRE’s return; Carnival of Killers. As MACABRE’s first full length album in almost 10 years since the release of Grim’s Scary Tales in 2011, and just in time for their 35th anniversary as a band, this latest installment to the catalogue will butcher your ears and derange your psyche as to be expected! Judging by the title, one can positively assume Carnival of Killers contains stories of your favorite murderous psychos: Bundy, Speck, Gacy, Ramirez, and a slew of heinous killers never sung about by MACABRE, before now.

The album artwork, designed by Corporate Death (Lead Singer Lance Lencioni) and artist Laz Gein presents a “Where’s Waldo” style illustration of a colorful carnival filled with jovial children on rides, all amidst a slew of the album’s most memorable references: Bundy waving a woman over to his Beetle with his cast, H.H. Holmes displaying medical skeletons to passers by, Bittaker and Norris hammering their latest victim in the face in public instead of in front of a camera… a touching, family oriented, thrill filled weekend! In true MACABRE fashion, a morbid sense of humor, as well as a refined taste in true death metal are most definitely required to appreciate the gruesome lyrics and the switches between complex guitar work, and bouncy, addictive themes. Them Dry Bones or The Wheels On The Bug ring true to MACABRE’s spoofy side as familiar melodies intertwine with the ghastly histories of H.H. Holmes and Ted Bundy. Werte, Werte is sung entirely in German to aid in referencing the authenticity of serial killer Fritz Haarmann’s insanity. “We did another Harrmann song (our 3rd one) that’s actually a remake of a hit German song from the 1950’s, but in the style of MACABRE,” explains Lencioni. Meanwhile, fans of GRIM REALITY, GLOOM, and SINISTER SLAUGHTER will instantly click with blistering tracks like Your Window Is Open, describing some of the Night Prowler Richard Ramirez’s most grotesque accomplishments.

As is with the entirety of the album, Corpse Violator exemplifies Corporate Death’s vocal range as he exudes Mercyful Fate-esq highs, amidst guttural, death-gore growls. The baroque guitar solos smashed against raging, dumpy riffs and psychotic drums howl with an excellent progression while remaining firmly engaged with an old school legacy. “Now It’s Time To Pay” will chime familiar to any fan of DAHMER with it’s sinewy riffs and fiesty rhyme scheme. Toss in a few deranged musical interludes that leave you feeling maniacal, and Carnival of Killers is born! “When it came to recording, I researched some guys from the area and we ended up choosing our friend Tomek Spirala of StudioH34,” details Lencioni. “He really knew how to record a great vocal sound, and I wanted to focus on the vocals with this one.” Mark Walker of Kiwi Audio assisted in tracking the drums, with final touches and musical tweaks by J.F. Dagenais at JFD Studio, Dallas Texas. Prepare for another gore filled thrill ride from a band that originated in the 80’s, yet progresses to the edge of modern metal with clear production, expanded variety, and with a whole mess of nostalgic pleasure. Carnival of Killers will be released this Autumn, 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records. MACABRE is, and always has been: Nefarious (Charles Lescewicz - Bass, Vocals), Corporate Death (Lance Lencioni - Guitar, Vocals), and Dennis The Menace (Dennis Ritchie - Drums).


01. Intro
02. Your Window Is Open
03. Joe Ball Was His Name
04. Stinky
05. Abduction
06. Tea Cakes
07. Them Dry Bones
08. Richard Speck Grew Big Breasts
09. Slaughter House
10. Breaking Point
11. The Lake Of Fire
12. Warte, Warte
13. Now It’s Time To Pay
14. The Wheels On The Bug
15. Corpse Violator
16. The Murder Mack