Resurgence - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 22.10.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
In stock
Only 3 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Oct 22, 2021
Genre Death Metal
Packaging tba
Number 1


Florida-based death metal legends Massacre are back! Featuring the very same creatures
that appeared on the Chamber of Ages (1986) demo, as well as some of death metal’s most prolific and malignant songwriters, new album Resurgence is the perfect soundtrack to the gruesome plague era in which we all reside. That’s right, returning to the fold are vocalist Kam Lee (Mantas, Bone Gnawer) andoriginal bassist Mike Borders. Joining them in their journey between space-time are: inhuman death metal machine Rogga Johansson (Megascavenger, Rib Spreader) on guitars, Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath) on guitars, Brynjar Helgetun (Crypticus) on drums, and solo fiend Scott Fairfax (Memoriam, As the World Dies) on guitars. Normally, we’d call this profane configuration a ‘supergroup,’ but the Great Old Ones have spoken, hailing the new Massacre lineup a ‘stellargroup.’ With cosmic horrors reanimating and Resurgence emanating pure, unadulterated death metal, the Massacre principals couldn’t be more pleased.

Indeed, the power of Resurgence is in its truths. Going back to the trio of demos—Aggressive Tyrant, Official Livetape, Chamber of Ages (all three 1986)—Massacre’s noxious mists have and continue to spread maliciously, causing terror in all who encounter them. The six-piece have retained the nasty nebullic strength and aggression they invoked all those years ago on cult classic debut From Beyond (1991), but multiplied it for Resurgence. Tracks like “Eldritch Prophecy,”“Innsmouth Strain,” “Book of the Dead,” and “Return of the Corpse Grinder” demonstrate Massacre’s commitment to its legacy, allegiance to the almighty metal of death, but the necessary need to move forward and onward. That Lee and Borders flanked themselves by veteran death metallers from across the globe is no accident.


01. Eldritch Prophecy
02. Ruins Of R’lyeh
03. The Innsmouth Strain
04. Whisperer In Darkness
05. Book Of The Dead
06. Into The Far-Off Void
07. Servants Of Discord
08. Fate Of The Elder Gods
09. Spawn Of The Succubus
10. Return Of The Corpse Grinder