Songs the Night Sings | CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 08.11.2019
In stock
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Nov 8, 2019
Genre Symphonic Metal
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


Jewelcase CD

The Dark Element are back with a new album in the pipeline. The duo of former Nightwish singer Anette Olzon and ex-Sonata Arctica member Jani Liimatainen.

Songs the Night Sings picks up right where the Dark Element left off with their 2017 self-titled album. The title track is a synth-driven and anthemic song with heavy guitar work that boasts catchy and powerful vocals from Olzon. Watch the video for the song below.

Jani Liimatainen says the album is “very heavy, but still hyper melodic.” He continues, “This time we are even exploring new musical territories we didn't on the previous album. Now that me and Anette have one album together under our belts, we have found the style we want to pursue and also the ideal way of working together. Given all this, I think it's safe to say that with the next album you'll get even more of what made the first album so good, only it's gonna be bigger, better and bolder!"

Anette Olzon adds, “It’s a thrill that we’re releasing yet another album. For me it’s been even easier to record this one since me and Jani now know each other really well. For me, this album is bigger and better and I believe the ones who like the first one will really like this one too. All I can say is that I already long to do another album.”

Read More: The Dark Element Announce ‘Songs the Night Sings' Album |


1. Not Your Monster
2. Songs The Night Sings
3. When It All Comes Down
4. Silence Between The Words
5. Pills On My Pillow
6. To Whatever End
7. The Pallbearer Walks Alone
8. Get Out Of My Head
9. If I Had A Heart
10. You Will Learn
11. I Have To Go