Stand In Your Light Book - CRYSTAL CLEAR 2-Vinyl

Art. Nr.:
Release: 27.05.2022

Article information

More Information
Release Date May 27, 2022
Genre Alternative Metal, Prog Rock
Color Clear
Edition Limited Edition
Packaging Gatefold Cover
Number 2


CRYSTAL CLEAR 2-vinyl in gatefold with padded inner sleeves, 4-page insert and is limited to 500 copies!!!!

"Stand in Your Light" is a work of love. Passion drips out of every note from the bitter-sweet honeycomb of solemn melodies that VENUS PRINCIPLE have created for their debut album. Although this is the first record from the British-Swedish collective, these hymns for the burdened and broken come audibly with the profound maturity of hard earned experience from all the veteran musicians involved. Although classic rock lies at the heart of "Stand in Your Light", VENUS PRINCIPLE add many ingredients of their own to the canonical elements. Foremost pain and darkness permeate each track, spawning a terrible beauty ruling in triumphant glory. Yet shadow cannot exist without light, which the British-Swedish musicians provide in delicate moments of hope, tenderness, and warmth. In these aspects of "Stand in Your Light", the metal spirit of some of the protagonists on the album reveals itself and provides balm for the wound that the split of ANATHEMA has caused. VENUS PRINCIPLE were formed in autumn 2019 after several of its members decided to part ways with CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX. Still fully in love with dark, melodic art rock and psychedelic music, this group of close-knit friends was not content to just sit at home. Inviting more familiar associates into their fold that included active and former members of AT THE GATES, ISON, TACOMA NARROWS BRIDGE DISASTER, and LOUISE LEMÓN this new rock band was born. While "Stand in Your Light" marks the starting point of an intended long career, VENUS PRINCIPLE already deliver a fully-fledged masterpiece. This album is bound to accomplish a most difficult feat by delighting adherents of both rock and metal.


01. Rebel Drones
02. Barricades
03. All These Words
04. Days of Summer
05. The Lord He Giveth and He Taketh Away
06. Shut It Down
07. Kindle the Fire
08. Drag Nets
09. Sanctuary
10. The Haunting
11. Stand in Your Light

Bonus CD (Artbook only)
01. King Baby
02. Lake Como