The Ninth Hour / Digipak

Art. Nr.:
Release: 07.10.2016
In stock
Only 2 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Oct 7, 2016
Genre Heavy Metal


Limited first edition with bonus track!

There was a time when rock radio was dominated by great riffs. From DEEP PURPLE’s ‘Smoke On The Water’ and DEREK AND THE DOMINOE’s ‘Layla’ to SOUNDGARDEN’s ‘Black Hole Sun’ and RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE’s ‘Killing In The Name Of’ it was all about that unmistakable guitar sound that instantly identified a band or song. The four members of CROBOT -- Brandon Yeagley (lead vocals), Chris Bishop (guitar), Jake Figueroa (bass) and Paul Figueroa (drums) -- have united to bring that back. Blending funk, blues, metal and good old-fashioned rock and roll into a howling vortex of Yeagley’s vocals, Bishop’s guitar and the Figueroa’s backbone, CROBOT have crafted an album of endless good time rock hooks that sound as inspired today as they would have on AOR radio in 1974.



1 - Closer to an Animal 5:22

2 - Life 5:06

3 - Fairytale 6:38

4 - We Are What We Are 5:25

5 - Till Death's Done Us Apart 6:06

6 - Among the Shooting Stars 4:10

7 - Rise a Night 4:28

8 - Fly, Navigate, Communicate 4:27

9 - Candle Lawns 4:32

10 - White Pearl, Black Oceans, Pt. II - "by the Grace of the Ocean" 10:13

11 - On the Faultline (Closure to an Animal) 5:34

12 - Run to You 3:34