The Storm Within CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 09.09.2016
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Sep 9, 2016
Genre Heavy Metal


Swedish metallers EVERGREY are celebrating their 20th anniversary with the strongest album of their career, "The Storm Within", to be released on September 9.

While this may come off as music industry lip service in honor of the quintet, anyone who has followed EVERGREY will find it impossible not to become completely enthralled by the music on "The Storm Within" within the space of the first listen. The band's trademark progressive, dark and melancholic elements are as strong as ever, the album ranks as one of the most progressive record they've created in terms of performance, but EVERGREY managed to put it in a package that is more accessible and direct compared to any of their nine previous outings. Frontman/founder Tom S. Englund credits EVERGREY's learning-by-doing over the past two decades for the feel of "The Storm Within", in particular their all-important "Hymns For The Broken" record from 2014, which saw a revitalized EVERGREY lineup return with a new energy.



  • 1.Distance
  • 2.Passing Through
  • 3.Someday
  • 4.Astray
  • 5.The Impossible
  • 6.My Allied Ocean
  • 7.In Orbit (Featuring Floor Jansen)
  • 8.The Lonely Monarch
  • 9.The Paradox Of The Flame (Featuring Carina Englund)
  • 10.Disconnect (Featuring Floor Jansen)
  • 11.The Storm Within