Towards The Great Unknown - Artbook

Art. Nr.:
Release: 26.08.2022
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 26, 2022
Genre Black Metal
Color n/a
Edition Limited Edition
Packaging Artbook
Number 4


Depressive Suicidal Black Metal at its best.

We are talking about the Australian band AUSTERE.

"Towards the Great Unknown" is released as an artbook with 4 CDs, in 28*28 cm format, with 36-page booklet, intro written by the band, journalist essay, exclusive and extended artwork and photos.

You get here the two albums "Withering Illusions and Desolation" from 2007 and "To Lay like Old Ashes" from 2009, as well as the tracks of the "Only the Wind Remembers" EP from 2008 and the tracks of the split EP with the German Doom/Death band ISOLATION.

To top it off, there are 2 exclusive and newly arranged bonus tracks.


CD 1: To Lay Like Old Ashes (2009)
1. Down
2. To Fade With The Dusk
3. This Dreadful Emptiness
4. To Lay Like Old Ashes
5. Just For A Moment…
6. Coma II

CD 2: Withering Illusions and Desolation (2007)
1. Unending Night
2. ..Memories
3. The Dawn Remains Silent
4. Withering Illusions And Desolation
5. Coma

CD 3: Only the Wind Remembers & Bleak… (2008)
1. Towards the Great Unknown
2. Only the Wind Remembers
3. When Even Tomorrow Looks Away
4. Instrumental
5. There's Nothing Left…

CD 4: Bonus Tracks
1. Un-ending Night re-recording of original
2. This Dreadful Emptiness re-working of original