Vanitas - Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 02.10.2020

Article information

More Information
Release Date Oct 2, 2020
Genre Black Metal, Gothic Metal
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


Limited 4 Page Digipack CD

A dark work of art between transience and infinity!

"German Dark Metal pioneers NACHTBLUT will release their sixth studio album Vanitas on October 2nd 2020 via Napalm Records. The listener will be drawn into the band’s musical maelstrom in a classifying NACHTBLUT manner: hard riffs, Askeroth’s incisive vocals, rousing melodies and profound, candid lyrics. Three years after the previous album Apostasie was released, NACHTBLUT returns with even more vigor and might.

“Das Puppenhaus” (engl. the dollhouse) is reminiscent of scene giants such as RAMMSTEIN, with brutally honest lyrics and rhythmic guitars. “Die Toten vergessen nicht” (engl. the dead don’t forget) shines with an unmistakably dark and orchestral sound that will cause shivers to run down the listener’s spine. While the folk-influenced song “Leierkinder” (engl. children of the lyre) convinces with an addictive rhythms and moving lyrics that will carry the listener away to days of yore. With Vanitas, these dark metal giants create a symbolic work of art somewhere between transience and infinity.“


01. Veritas
02. Vanitas
03. Leierkinder
04. Das Puppenhaus
05. Kaltes Herz
06. Nur In Der Nacht
07. Fürchtet Was Geschrieben Steht
08. Schmerz & Leid (feat. Chris Harms)
09. Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen
10. Gegen Die Götter
11. Die Toten Vergessen Nicht