Vengeance Is Mine - BOX-Set

Art. Nr.:
Release: 25.02.2022
In stock
Only 2 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 25, 2022
Genre Power Metal
Edition Limited Edition
Packaging Boxset
Number 6


Box contents (Ltd. edition 666 copies):
-Solid hardcover box
-Microfibre towel (160cmx80cm)
-Bonus CD "Rock With Us Tonight!"
-Original signed autograph card
-Certificate of authenticity

The international power metal formation return with their most powerful and imaginative work of their career so far, with masses of great guitar riffs, grooving rhythms and anthemic melodies.
"This time we really turned every screw to get the best possible result. And I think the great effort has demonstrably paid off!" is how bassist and founder Mario Lochert sums up the work on the upcoming Serious Black album "Vengeance Is Mine".
One of the new songs on the upcoming Serious Black studio record 'Vengeance Is Mine' is called 'Album Of Our Life', which hits the nail on the head. On the one hand, the international power metal formation around bassist and founder Mario Lochert has succeeded in creating what is probably the most powerful and imaginative work of their career so far, and on the other hand, the lyrics go to previously unexplored depths for the band. Lochert: "This time, as never before, I have allowed insights into my inner and private life, i.e.: how I think, how I feel, how I am, and how difficult it can be to keep a band going when you yourself are not well. The lyrics on 'Vengeance Is Mine' reflect the past four or five years. This in turn has of course had an impact on the songwriting, which has become even more intense and emotional." With the expressive timbre of singer Nikola Mijic, the rapid riffs and hooks of her guitarist Dominik Sebastian, many driving grooves of drummer Ramy Ali and the varied songwriting of bassist and bandleader Mario Lochert, 'Vengeance Is Mine' advances to a prime example of a deeply melodic and at the same time powerfully dynamic power metal album.


01. Rock With Us Tonight
02. Out Of The Ashes
03. Fallen Hero
04. Senso Della Vita
05. Ray Of Light
06. Soul Divider
07. Tonight I'm Ready To Fight
08. Just For You
09. Soldiers Of Eternal Light
10. The Story
11. Queen Of Lies
12. Album Of Our Life
13. Alea Iacta Es