Wake the sleeping Dragon! / Boxset

Art. Nr.:
Release: 02.11.2018
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
In stock
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Nov 2, 2018
Genre Hardcore
Color Black
Edition Limited Edition
Packaging Boxset


SICK OF IT ALL "Wake the sleeping Dragon!" - Appears in a limited box set with the Jewelcase album, a bandana and a lanyard with carabiner

Genre. Hardcore Punk

Hardcore punk trailblazers Sick of It All recently announced the forthcoming release of Wake the Sleeping Dragon!, their 12th studio album, on November 2nd, and primed the pump today by dropping a new song “Inner Vision,” which you can hear below.

This fresh full-length is the veteran New York band’s first new music since the release of their EP When The Smoke Clears two years ago. The band worked again with producer Jerry Farley (Demon Hunter, Lamb of God), knocking out the sessions for the album in just over two weeks at Staten Island’s Nova Studios.

“This is the first time we’ve ever had a producer involved from start to finish, including the songwriting process,” the band said in a statement. “His objective viewpoints helped settle a lot of little issues that could have easily become stumbling blocks, and the songs themselves ended up benefitting from them.”

The album features guest appearances by Hot Water Music leader Chuck Ragan and Rise Against frontman Tim McIlrath.

Speaking on the new track “Inner Vision”, drummer Armand Madji said, “It’s a blasting, screamer of a song in the vein of early Discharge or Exploited, and the lyrics deal with reacting to the horrors of the world by looking inward to find peace in difficult times.”


1. Inner Vision
2. That Crazy White Boy Shit
3. The Snake (Break Free)
4. Bull's Anthem
5. Robert Moses Was a Racist
6. Self Important Shithead
7. To the Wolves
8. Always with Us
9. Wake the Sleeping Dragon
10. 2+2
11. Beef Between Vegans
12. Hardcore Horseshoe
13. Mental Furlough
14. Deep State
15. Bad Hombres
16. Work the System
17. The New Slavery