Wrath Of The Tyrant Digipak 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 07.08.2020
In stock
Only 2 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 7, 2020
Genre Black Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue, Remastered
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


6 panel digipak, incluses rare rehearsal recordsings from 1992.

Eventually there comes a time when the hype about a band becomes superfluous, and their status alone speaks volumes. Such is the case with Emperor, the black metal gods hailing from Telemark, Norway. Emperor has become known as one of the originators of symphonic Black Metal that Norway is internationally renowned for. Re-mastered by Turan Audio with full guidance from the band

The release has not been in press for over 2 decades! Ihsahn & Samoth decided it was time to unleash this classic BM release on the world once more.


CD 1:
1. Introduction
2. Ancient Queen
3. My Empire's Doom
4. Forgotten Centuries
5. Night of the Graveless Soul  
6. Moon over Kara-Shehr
7. Witches Sabbath
8. Lord of the Storms
9. Wrath of the Tyrant
10. The Ancient Queen (As the Shadows Rise EP)
11. Lord of the Storms (As the Shadows Rise EP)
12. Witches Sabbath (As the Shadows Rise EP)

CD 2: “Rehearsal 1992”
1. Ancient Queen
2. My Empire's Doom
3. Forgotten Centuries
4. Night of the Graveless Souls
5. Moon over Kara-Shehr
6. Witches Sabbath
7. Lord of the Storms
8. Wrath of the Tyrant
9. Moon over Kara-Shehr (Rehearsal 1994)