A Season In Blasphemy 3-CD Box

Art. Nr.:
Release: 11.12.2015
21,99 €
Auf Lager


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 11.12.2015
Genre Black Metal


When then-20-year-old guitarist Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen joined MAYHEM in 1995, the Black Metal band was already a legend - a status due as much to cult releases like ‘Deathcrush’ and ‘De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas’, as to the widely documented murder of previous axeman and band leader Euronymous. With incredibly big shoes to fill and in the wake of the aforementioned tragedy, Blasphemer stepped in and managed to resurrect a broken band. The rest is history: with the young Norwegian as sole composer, MAYHEM released a highly controversial album that ultimately delighted most fans in 2000 (‘Grand Declaration Of War’), a traditional Black Metal album in 2004 (‘Chimera’), and a mass of dirty-sounding hatred that celebrated the return of iconic vocalist Attila Csihar in 2007 (‘Ordo Ad Chao’). This 3-CD set sold for a low price gathers those three cult releases. NONE ABOVE – NONE EQUAL – MAYHEM.


Grand Declaration of War:
01. A Grand Declaration of War
02. In the Lies Where upon You Lay
03. A Time to Die
04. View from Nihil (Part I of II)
05. View from Nihil (Part II of II)
06. A Bloodsword and a Colder Sun (Part I of II)
07. A Bloodsword and a Colder Sun (Part II of II)
08. Crystallized Pain in Deconstruction
09. Completion in Science of Agony (Part I of II)
10. To Daimonion (Part I of III)
11. To Daimonion (Part II of III)
12. To Daimonion (Part III of III)
13. Completion in Science of Agony (Part II of II)

01. Whore
02. Dark Night of the Soul
03. Rape Humanity with Pride
04. My Death
05. You Must Fall
06. Slaughter of Dreams
07. Impious Devious Leper Lord
08. Chimera

Ordo Ad Chao:
01. A Wise Birthgiver
02. Wall of Water
03. Great Work of Ages
04. Deconsecrate
05. Illuminate Eliminate
06. Psychic Horns
07. Key to the Storms
08. Anti