Das Schwarze Einmaleins CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 16.08.2013
Sonderpreis 9,99 € Regulärer Preis 13,99 €
inkl. Steuern, exkl. Versandkosten


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 16.08.2013
Genre Medieval


Just recently the gleemen’s live album "Manufactum III" made it to number 16 in the German longplay charts, and now SALTATIO MORTIS are back with their highly anticipated brand-new rock album! "Das schwarze Einmaleins" is the next logical step on their journey. The arrangements show a band at the height of its creativity offering the listener heavy rock guitars, sweeping bagpipe melodies and catchy refrains. Frontman Alea der Bescheidene presents the full range of human emotions with his characteristic voice. He presents himself ready to attack one moment and in the next second, soulful and vulnerable. Lasterbalk der Lästerliche wrote lyrics that are provoking, thoughtful and profound. He talks about the out of control desire for growth and profit or the creed ("Wachstum über alles") where the golden times lie only in the past ("Früher war alles besser"). In addition, straight forward titles like "Krieg kennt keine Sieger" state that in war, there are no winners. Songs like these show the masterful skill of the band to unite melodies of medieval times with topics of this day and age. Thus, making the band an important and relevant voice of our generation. The cooperation with producer Thomas-Heimann-Trosien elevates the band’s new tracks to a whole new level and gives them a crystal-clear and powerful sound. The superior production creates the feeling of an energy-filled and crackling concert – in your own living room! All aspects of the new album – songwriting, arrangements, production – show undoubtedly, that SALTATIO MORTIS have entered the Champions League! Starting at the end of October 2013, the gleemen will embark on a tour to present their fans old and new classics and to celebrate with them the release of "Das schwarze Einmaleins"!


01. Früher war alles besser
02. Wachstum über alles
03. Krieg kennt keine Sieger
04. Der Kuss
05. My Bonnie Mary
06. Sandmann
07. Satans Fall
08. Idol
09. IX
10. Galgenballade
11. Abrakadabra
12. Nur ein Traum
13. Randnotiz