Energia! CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 31.01.2013
Sonderpreis 9,99 € Regulärer Preis 11,99 €
inkl. Steuern, exkl. Versandkosten


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 31.01.2013
Genre Folk Metal


Russian Turbo Polka Metal. Bekannt aus Stermann und Grissemann's "Willkommen Österreich" A metal-head dancing the Kazatchok with a polka fan might be an unusual sight, but high-speed musical sensation Russkaja offers the perfect soundtrack to just such an event. Serving up a mixture of wicked polka beats, trash metal, world jazz and Zappa-Rock, Russkaja are probably the most successful innovators in what they call "Russian Turbo Polka Metal". Russkaja are very Russian, but always with a wink. That's what happens when a group of Russians, Ukrainians and Austrians decide to start a band in the world capital of classicism, Vienna. The band's third album "Energia!" is an explosive mix: Thrash Metal, Funk, Worldmusic - all combining to create songs which make you want to dance. Made up of skilled and charismatic musicians with varied cultural backgrounds, Russkaja spread their postmodern version of Russian folklore - a version that screams into your ear: "dance, dance, dance!" Band founder Georgij A. Makazaria was born and raised in MoscowGeorgij's voice, mixed with a rock band setup, plus a violinist and an incredible brass section including an instrument called "Potete" (a unique hybrid of trumpet and trombone) already suggests the lunatic nature of Russkaja's sound. The Sojusrocket is launching! With Russkaja, Kasatchok dancing becomes a brawl: the brass section is a Kalashnikov and the stage outfits a mixture of Genghis Khan and the Red Army...with compliments of the Tzar, of course. With two successful albums, 300 concerts on both sides of the Iron Curtain, the band has more than deserved the title of "Working Class Hero" including a golden badge of honour. The first five-year-plan has finally been fulfilled, some comrades would be proud indeed! The next one starts with "Energia!"!


1. Energia
2. Barada
3. Radost Moja (feat. Wladimir Kaminer + Yuriy Gurzhy)
4. Autodrom
5. Istanbul feat. Ozden Öksüz
6. Violina Mia
7. Kartuli Vino
8. Surrealnaja
9. Dikije Deti
10. Ajajaj feat. Mizgebonez
11. Tanzi Tanzi
12. Sorry