Forces Of The Northern Night Digipak 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 28.04.2017
18,99 €
inkl. Steuern, exkl. Versandkosten
Nicht lieferbar


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 28.04.2017
Genre Black Metal
Verpackung Digipak


To imagine a metal world without Norway´s legendary DIMMU BORGIR, seems quite unfathomable. Founded in 1993 by Shagrath, Silenoz and Tjodalv, the Oslo trio infernale quickly gained momentum in the underground scene with their debut EP »Inn I Evighetens Mørke«. The band released two albums, »For All Tid« (1994) and »Stormblåst« (1996) before they signed to Nuclear Blast and released »Enthrone Darkness Triumphant« (1997). This was a major step forwards for the band, and an album that helped change the way the world acknowledged extreme metal in a massive way.

DIMMU BORGIR might have started as a pitch-black pioneer of the Norwegian black metal scene, but quickly evolved into a hybrid of a beast, incorporating symphonic elements and other musical influences where few other bands dared to wander.

The band evolved, both musically and lineup-wise, over the years, and DIMMU BORGIR increased their status as a massive audience-draw with classic albums like »Spiritual Black Dimensions« (1999), »Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia« (2001) and »Death Cult Armageddon« (2003). The band has headlined tours and performed on big festivals worldwide, and toured together with non-typical peers as KORN, DEVILDRIVER and JUDAS PRIEST, to mention a few.

After a re-recording of the classic »Stormblåst« album in 2005, entitled »Stormblåst MMV«, and the critically acclaimed »In Sorte Diaboli« (2007) and »Abrahadabra« (2010), both albums that were musically challenging both the band and their audience, DIMMU BORGIR topped it all with a sold-out performance in their hometown of Oslo, performing with the Norwegian Radio Orchestra and a full scale choir.

The band has been on a hiatus for some years, but last year, they announced that the cooperation with Nuclear Blast Records was extended, and the first release in 2017 will be the highly anticipated DVD of this magnificent show, »Forces Of The Northern Night«.


CD 1:
1 - Xibir (Orchestra Only, Live in Oslo)
2 - Born Treacherous (Live in Oslo)
3 - Gateways (Live in Oslo)
4 - Dimmu Borgir (Orchestra Only, Live in Oslo)
5 - Dimmu Borgir (Live in Oslo)
6 - Chess with the Abyss (Live in Oslo)
7 - Ritualist (Live in Oslo)
8 - A Jewel Traced Through Coal (Live in Oslo)
9 - Eradication Instincts Defined (Orchestra Only, Live in Oslo)

CD 2:
1 - Vredesbyrd (Live in Oslo)
2 - Progenies of the Great Apocalypse (Live in Oslo)
3 - The Serpentine Offering (Live in Oslo)
4 - Fear and Wonder (Orchestra Only, Live in Oslo)
5 - Kings of the Carnival Creation (Live in Oslo)
6 - Puritania (Live in Oslo)
7 - Mourning Palace (Live in Oslo)
8 - Perfection or Vanity (Orchestra Only, Live in Oslo)