Renegade - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 09.10.2000
17,99 €
inkl. Steuern, exkl. Versandkosten
Nicht lieferbar


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 09.10.2000
Genre Heavy Metal
Verpackung Jewelcase


After the sensational success of their albums “Glory To The Brave” (chart position 38), “Legacy Of Kings” (chart position 15) and the single “Heeding The Call” (chart position 44), the guys from Gothenburg (Sweden) decided to take a break. A necessary break indeed considering that the last 3 years were permanently spent either on tour or in the studio. Time wasn’t spent lazing around though. Instead the time was spent writing songs for the upcoming third album,”Renegade” This time, instead of recording in Sweden, the guys plunged into the luxury of recording together with producer legend Michael Wagener (Accept, Skid Row, Dokken, White Lion, Ozzy Osbourne) in the Wire World Studios, Nashville/Tenessee/USA. The result is more than impressive. Along with songs with hymnlike character to which we are accustomed comes a production of world class niveau. Renegade is not just the title of the album but also the first single release from the most eagerly awaited album in the metal scene. The absolute killer hookline coupled with the necessary measure of “heavy”ness makes this album unforgettable. In accordance with Hammerfall tradition, the single is rounded off with two cover versions. The first one is the Accept classic “Head Over Heels” for which the U.D.O and ex-Accept frontman Udo Dirkschneider was lured into the studio to sing along with vocalist Joacim Cans. For the second one, it was also possible to talk members of the original band into taking part. The band in question is the legendary Swedish heavy metal outfit Havy Load whose guitarist and frontman appears on “Run With The Devil”. And for all computer freaks, there’s a special Hammerfall screensaver plus rare footage from the “Renegade” studio sessions.


01. Templars of steel
02. Keep the flame burning
03. Renegade
04. Living in victory
05. Always will be
06. The way of the warrior
07. Destined for glory
08. The champion
09. Raise the hammer (Instrumental)
10. Legend reborn