The Brightest Void / Digipak

Art. Nr.:
Release: 03.06.2016
13,99 €
inkl. Steuern, exkl. Versandkosten
Nicht lieferbar


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 03.06.2016
Genre Symphonic Metal


While waiting for August 5th and the release of Tarja's new album, The Shadow Self, the queen of heavy rock has yet another surprise for her fans: Tarja and earMusic proudly announce the release of the new album's prequel, entitled The Brightest Void. With over 50 minutes of new music, the extra album will sweeten the wait until August.
Tarja explains: "Surprise, surprise! I genuinely hope that The Brightest Void is a pleasant surprise to each and every one of you. During the long process of recording the songs for my new studio album The Shadow Self, I realised that there were so many tracks, too many too dear to me, for just one album. So this time I decided to keep nothing for myself and to share all my favourite new songs with you, the fans, who have shown such passionate and constant support."

She continued, "The Brightest Void gives more than a first taste of The Shadow Self; it is a full album filled with nine songs! I am sure that everyone will immediately discover how much The Brightest Void and The Shadow Self are entwined with each other. But at the same time, they are two independent records which stand on their own. I hope the release of the prequel sweetens the wait until August and that you will like the songs as much as I do. I will present songs from both albums already in summer festivals and in my headliner tour later this year."



"No Bitter End" 
"Your Heaven And Your Hell" (with Michael Monroe)
"Eagle Eye (with Chad Smith)
"An Empty Dream" 
"Witch Hunt"
"House of Wax"
"Paradise (What About Us)" (new mix of the Within Temptation and Tarja collaboration)