Walk the Sky - BLACK - Vinyl - Gatefold

Art. Nr.:
Release: 18.10.2019
26,99 €
inkl. Steuern, exkl. Versandkosten


Weitere Informationen
VÖ Datum 18.10.2019
Genre Alternative Metal
Farbe Schwarz
Verpackung Gatefold Cover
Anzahl 2


Erhältlich auf schwarzen doppel Vinyl im Gatefold Cover inkl. Downloadcode

For over 15 years, Alter Bridge has been a band known for blurring the line between hard rock and heavy metal. Building upon the sound that has won the band worldwide critical acclaim and a devoted global fan base, the band returns with their sixth studio album, Walk The Sky. The fourteen-track opus marks a creative highpoint for the quartet comprised of Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars, Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums. Walk The Sky is a complete career retrospective drawing upon elements from each of the band’s previous releases to create something new from the band. Recorded in a way never done before, the album was born from complete song ideas created by Kennedy and Tremonti. These songs would then be worked on by the entire band to create the fourteen songs that would make Walk The Sky the listening experience it is.

This varies from the band’s previous method going back to their sophomore release Blackbird where Kennedy and Tremonti would combine individual ideas and riffs alongside producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette to form some of the band’s most revered songs. From the opening vocal melody on “One Life” to the moving finale of “Dying Light,” Alter Bridge have created a formidable addition to their music catalog. Songs like “God Speed,” “Native Son” and “Walking On The Sky” are sure to be early additions to the live set. The first single “Wouldn’t You Rather” is quintessential Alter Bridge and “Forever Falling” also marks a lead vocal return from Tremonti with Kennedy taking the chorus as done previously on the Fortress favorite “Waters Rising.” Alter Bridge will be heading out on a worldwide tour beginning in September in the United States before heading over to Europe to close out 2019.  


SIDE A    (running time 17:36 )
01. One Life
02. Wouldn‘t You Rather
03. In The Deep
04. Godspeed
05. Native Son

SIDE B    (running time 22:41 )
01. Take The Crown
02. Indoctriniation
03. The Bitter End
04. Pay No Mind
05. Forever Calling

SIDE C    (running time 20:12 )
  01. Clear Horizon
  02. Walking On The Sky
  03. Tear Us Apart
  04. Dying Light

Side D with an Alter Bridge Logo Etching