Eternal Flame - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 12.11.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Pre Order

Article information

More Information
Release Date Nov 12, 2021
Genre Power Metal
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


NORTHTALE's new album "Eternal flame" will be released as a jewelcase CD.

So says Brazilian-American guitarist Bill Hudson, who has made a name for himself over the past 15 years working with artists such as DORO, Jon Oliva's PAIN, U.D.O., CIRCLE II CIRCLE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA and David Vincent's I AM MORBID. Despite these successes, Hudson was finally able to realise his dream in 2017 by forming his own band, NORTHTALE, and releasing debut album Welcome To Paradise two years later. All was not well in Paradise, however, and the industry-standard "creative differences" between Hudson and singer Christian Eriksson (ex-TWILIGHT FORCE) brought things to a halt. Rather than give up, Hudson decided to regroup and treat the NORTHTALE debut as a demo for bigger things to come in the form of a new album, Eternal Flame.

Reflecting on how far he's come with NORTHTALE, from a dream to troubled beginnings, Hudson makes no secret of how pleased he is with the end result of Eternal Flame. "I absolutely love the album, and I've probably listened to it more times than the first NORTHTALE album ever. When 'Welcome To Paradise' came out I was super excited, and at the time I would have said it was a perfect album. Now I can hardly listen to it. 'Eternal Flame' couldn't be better. It's perfect for my ears.... At least until we do the next album."


01. Only Human
02. Wings Of Salvation
03. Future Calls
04. The Land Of Mystic Rites
05. Midnight Bells
06. Eternal Flame
07. In The Name Of God
08. Ride The Storm
09. King Of Your Illusion
10. Judas Be My Guide
11. Nature’s Revenge
12. Ivy (Outro)