End Of Disclosure / Digipack

Art. Nr.:
Release: 31.01.2013
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jan 31, 2013
Genre Death Metal


Ltd. First Ed. Digipack incl. 2 Bonus Tracks. Swedish Death Metal Legend.

The inception of HYPOCRISY dates back to 1992, when the combo signed its first contract with Nuclear Blast Records and released its monumental debut “Penetralia”. The follow-up “Osculum Obscenum” (1993) marked another milestone in the history of crushing extreme death metal, before “The Fourth Dimension” (1994) and “Abducted“ (1996) broadened the band’s horizon with increasingly experimental influences, which brought them the reputation as one of Europe’s most innovative and important names in death metal. Eventually, 2002’s release of “Catch 22“ defined a totally different dimension of sound, vaulting the band into a new era of contemporary death metal. It doesn’t take more than the first seconds of the opener and title track `End Of Disclosure´ to locate the new record’s position in HYPOCRISY’s multifaceted discography. Being on a par with 1990’s brute yet multifarious masterpieces, “End Of Disclosure“ – produced by mastermind Peter Tägtgren in his Abyss Studio, Sweden – leaves no space for breathers. Lethal punches are hailing down on your eardrums from the first riff to the final cymbal clash, which are being intensified in their vast vigorous effect by melodies of pure majesty. Double bass attacks like uppercuts, guitars like a demolition squad and vocals that echo from your guts like thunder in the night – claiming that HYPOCRISY have outdone themselves on their new opus has to be considered a bold understatement. “End Of Disclosure” embodies death metal in perfection!



1 - End Of Disclosure 4:47

2 - Tales Of Thy Spineless 4:36

3 - The Eye 5:42

4 - United We Fall 4:51

5 - 44 Double Zero 4:28

6 - Hell Is Where I Stay 4:35

7 - Soldier Of Fortune 4:52

8 - When Death Calls 3:55

9 - The Return 6:08

10 - Living Dead 3:51