Vinland Saga CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 30.05.2005
In stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date May 30, 2005
Genre Gothic Metal
Packaging Jewelcase


Vinland Saga is the second full-length album by the symphonic metal band Leaves' Eyes, released in 2005.

It is a concept album that tells the story of the voyage of the Norse explorer Leif Erikson and his discovery of Vinland (a.k.a. Newfoundland).
The main vocals are by the Norwegian singer Liv Kristine, but some harsh vocals performed by her husband and producer Alexander Krull
can be heard on the songs "Solemn Sea", "The Thorn", and "New Found Land".

With this Album, the band manages to bring a new female aspect to the Viking theme.

Refreshing and brilliant.


1. Vinland Saga
2. Farewell Proud Men
3. Elegy
4. Solemn Sea
5. Leaves` Eyes
6. The Thorn
7. Misseri (Turn Green Meadows Into Grey)
8. Amhrán (Song of the Winds)
9. New Found Land
10. Mourning Tree
11. Twilight Sun
12. Ankomst
13. Heal
14. For Amelie (new version)