The Grandiose Nowhere CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 30.04.2010
Special Price €2.99 Regular Price €6.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Apr 30, 2010
Genre Gothic Metal
Packaging Jewelcase


9th Album from the German Soulful Emotional Melancholic Gothic Rock.

Masters Melancholic somber hearts und gothic rock enthusiasts may sigh with anticipatory relief, as Lacrimas Profundere embarks on a new journey into their unique world. The chartbreakers and rock 'n' sad innovators will finally release their eagerly awaited new album "The Grandiose Nowhere"
is destined to do away with all previous comparisons to other bands.
It does not limit itself to one particular genre, as the musicians revolving around founding member Oliver Nikolas have created a masterpiece
that adheres to their very own musical style.
Frontman Rob Vitacca and colleagues have procured a balance between genuine gothic rock and gentle ballads that is heavier than The 69 Eyes,
more sweeping and sophisticated than H.I.M., and even more melancholic than The Sisters of Mercy.
The new songs change effortlessly between untamed emotion and bleak melancholy.

Once again, John Fryer (H.I.M., Depeche Mode, Paradise Lost) refined the album's sound.
While it was not a simple task to outdo their successful German-chart-topping album "Songs for the last View", Lacrimas Profundere has found a way.

"The Grandiose Nowhere" presents fans with a unique release that serves as the perfect soundtrack for walks on New York City's rooftops! 9 1/2 weeks meets Sleepy Hollow!


1. Be mine in Tears
2. The Letter
3. Lips
4. I don´t care
5. Her Occasion of Sin
6. A Plea
7. Not for Love
8. The Fear of being alone
9. My little Fear
10. Side
11. Dead Heart Serenade
12. No Matter where you shoot me