Wandel Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 09.12.2011
Special Price €2.99 Regular Price €14.99

Article information

More Information
Release Date Dec 9, 2011
Genre Gothic Metal
Edition Limited Edition
Packaging Digipak


Ltd First Ed Digipak incl. 3 Bonus Tracks.

A Passionate and Aggressive Masterpiece. Dark Metal.

From the mind of the multi-talented Max Leonhardt, Rêverie is the latest shining star on the dark rock/metal horizon.
Songs such as "Mond", "Sommer", and "Ewigkeit" embrace a musical and lyrical melancholy carrried by dreamy piano arragements, intense riffs, and diversified vocals. Notwithstanding, the band never loses sight of its metallic roots, mounting a full-fledged attack of blastbeats and black metal vocals on tracks like "Hexe".
Max Leonhardt's signature songwriting wholistictly unites the rugged world of metal with soulful elements to create appealing and passionate songs.
The single "Mond" surprises with an extraordinary and unexpected voice: Michael Rhein, a.k.a. "Das letzte Einhorn" (In Extremo),
used his characteristic vocals to give the song a special touch.

Thomas Heimann-Trosien, known for his work with Schandmaul and Saltatio Mortis, took on the album's production.
Rêverie undoubtedly profited from his expertise, since "Wandel" sounds off with an intrinsic heaviness,
in which the fine details of each and every arrangement shine through.

With this latest album, the band lives up to its fine reputation, while delivering a magical dream world of sensuality and emotion. The limited first edition digipack includes 3 bonus tracks!


1. Sturm
2. Heliodromus
3. Nebel
4. Mond
5. Sommer
6. Hexe
7. Abgrund
8. Die Stadt
9. Ewigkeit
10. Wandel
11. Erinnerungen
12. Schwarze See (Bonus Track)
13. Ruhmlos (Bonus Track)
14. Mond (Album Version) (Bonus Track)