Wer Wind Sät - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 28.08.2009
Special Price €9.99 Regular Price €14.99
In stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 28, 2009
Genre Medieval
Packaging Jewelcase


German Medieval Rock feat. Guest Vocals by the Legendary Metal Queen Doro on "Salome".

Not unlike the medieval players' previous album "Aus der Asche", which managed to reach the upper echelons of the German charts,
Saltatio Mortis' latest effort promises to storm the charts just the same.
"Wer Wind Saet" goes beyond the band's signature enthusiasm, catchy melodies, and passionate lyrics.
It combines the best of contemporary and medieval elements to deliver premium Medieval Rock.
By skillfully merging modern rock sounds with genuine traditional instruments, such as the bagpipe or hurdy-gurdy,
Saltatio Mortis develop an exquisite dance connection that is crowned by the vocals of the charismatic frontman Alea.

As a special highlight, legendary metal queen Doro joins Alea on "Salome", lending a mysterious and exotic touch to this track.
Further songs like "Ebenbild", "Kaltes Herz", or "Manus Manum Lavat" also work well to create an upbeat and celebratory atmosphere,
whether within the confines of your home or at one of the myriad Saltatio Mortis concerts to come.

This is how to rock the ages-the Middle Ages, that is!


01. Ebenbild
02. Salome
03. La Jument de Michao
04. Letzte Worte
05. Kaltes Herz
06. Rastlos
07. Miststück
08. Tief in mir
09. Aus Träumen gebaut
10. Manus Manum Lavat
11. Vergessene Götter
12. Wir säen den Wind