Advent Of The Human God

Art. Nr.:
Release: 18.03.2016
In stock
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Mar 18, 2016
Genre Extreme Metal


With 'Advent Of The Human God', NECRONOMICON present themselves at a new height in their long lasting career, which began as early as 1988 with the founding of the band by guitarist and singer Rob "The Witch" in the deep northern part of Canadian province Quebec, called the "Fjord of Saguenay". The Canadian veterans keep their tracks as gloriously epic as furiously massive and harsh. Songs like "The Golden Gods", "Unification of the Pillars", "Crown of Thorns" and "I (Bringer of Light)" tell of experienced songwriting and an eclectic wide range of influences that flow into the sound of NECRONOMICON. Nodding to DIMMU BORGIR and BEHEMOTH to DEICIDE and SUFFOCATION, these extreme metal addicts carve their own sound out of the much cherished ingredients of brutal dark music.



01. The Descent

02. Advent Of The Human God

03. The Golden Gods

04. Okkultis Trinity

05. Unification Of The Pillars

06. Crown Of Thorns

07. The Fjord

08. Gaia

09. I (Bringer Of Light)

10. Innocence And Wrath (CELTIC FROST cover)

11. Alchemy Of The Avatar