Among Ashes And Monoliths - BLACK Vinyl

Art. Nr.:
Release: 11.06.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 3 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jun 11, 2021
Genre Melodic Death Metal
Color Black
Packaging tba
Number 1


After four years of incubation, Swedish death metallers Ablaze My Sorrow have marked November 20th, 2020 as the date for their triumphant return. The new full length, entitled Among Ashes and Monoliths, will introduce new vocalist Jonas Udd, whose aggressive rasp fits the passionate band to perfection. The other four members return intact from prior releases. Still fresh sounding in 2020, the band presents us with an opus of impassioned self-reflection, once again tackling themes of depression and self-worth. Across twelve tracks, the band speak catharsis from experience, and the truth of their words are evident. An underrated gem, the Falkenberg quintet once again let their emotional style of Melodic Death Metal do the talking for them.


1. My Sorrow
2. Among Ashes and Monoliths
3. Black Waters
4. Grit
5. Her Cold Embrace
6. At The Graves Of Giants
7. Dark Chasms
8. The Cavernous Deep
9. Nonexistence
10. March Of The Eldritch Spawn
11. The Day I Die
12. Frihet Framför Feghet