The Book Of Truth - 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 30.09.2022
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 2 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Sep 30, 2022
Genre Death Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


Punishment 18 Records presents the 20th anniversary edition of the CEREMONIAL OATH classic "The Book Of Truth".

A Swedish Death Metal pearl that should not be missing in any collection. But the line up at that time could also be seen: Oscar Dronjak (Hammerfall), Anders Iwers (Tiamat, Dark Tranquillity, In Flames), Jesper Strömblad (In Flames, Hammerfall) and Markus Nordberg.


CD 1: The Book Of Truth
1. Prologue: Sworn To Avenge
2. Chapter I: The Invocator
4. Chapter III: Enthroned
5. Chapter IV: Only Evil Prevails
6. Chapter V: Thunderworld (Welcome To Forever)
7. Chapter VI: Lords Of Twilight
9. Chapter VIII: The Lost Name Of God
10. Chapter IX: The Book Of Truth
11. Chapter X: Hellbound

CD 2: Demos
1. Intro: The Hour Between Darkness And Dawn ("Wake The Dead", Demo 1990)
2. Remains Of Death ("Wake The Dead", Demo 1990)
3. Force Of Habit ("Wake The Dead", Demo 1990)
4. A Nocturnal Predator ("Wake The Dead", Demo 1990)
5. Into The Abyss Of Hell ("Black Sermons", Demo 1990)
7. Necrosis ("Black Sermons", Demo 1990)
8. The Lost Name Of God ("The Lost Name Of God", E.P. 1992)
9. For I Have Sinned / The Praise ("The Lost Name Of God" E.P., 1992)