Tales from Six Feet Under Vol. II - Digisleeve 2- CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 07.10.2022
In stock

Note: You Cannot Split Your Order Into Multiple Shipments. Your Order Will Be Delivered. As Soon As All Items Are Available.

Article information

More Information
Release Date Oct 7, 2022
Genre Rock
Packaging Digisleeve
Number 2


"After embarking on her solo journey with the release of her enchanting first solo album, Tales From Six Feet Under (2021), former Delain frontwoman and songwriter CHARLOTTE WESSELS is now about to unveil her second full length album in two years, Tales From Six Feet Under Vol II, to be released on October 7, 2022 via Napalm Records. As on its predecessor, instruments and vocals were performed or programmed and produced by Wessels herself in her very own Six Feet Under Studio, fueled by her tight-knit Patreon community. On that platform, she releases a new song every month, and Tales Vol. II is a collection of the second year of this endeavor. On the new album, Wessels’ styles range from melancholic alt pop to synth-infused rock and connects atmospheric elements with harder sounds, crossing genre boundaries with ease.

The album sets off with the captivating synth-flavored track “Venus Rising”, luring into CHARLOTTE WESSELS’ world of sound, immediately showcasing the multifaceted nature of her music as it’s followed by “Human To Ruin”. The song starts with a sweet melody that breaks into a propelling metal track, where calmer parts alter with powerful break outs. Wessels releases her power on other commanding tracks like “The Phantom Touch” and “Good Dog”, while on “The Final Roadtrip”, she presents the full range of her vocal prowess atop carefully balanced electronic beats and indie soundscapes. Her softer, poetic side is shown on the intimate “Against All Odds” – a gentle ballad featuring calm vocals and an acoustic guitar strummed delicately by Timo Somers. “Toxic” comes with an obscure, captivating whispering sound that turns into a strong sonic wall, as the album then fades out with the honest atmospheric gems “I Forget” with cello performance by Elianne Anemaat and “Utopia”. This eclectic wealth of songs proves Wessels’ exceptional ability to express the most sincere feelings and emotions within her art and her distinct intuition for the combination of seemingly different genres. Tales From Six Feet Under Vol II is an enchanting portent of CHARLOTTE WESSELS’ further multifaceted endeavors."


CD 1
01 Venus Rising
02 Human To Ruin
03 The Phantom Touch
04 Against All Odds
05 A Million Lives
06 The Final Roadtrip
07 Good Dog
08 Toxic
09 I Forget
10 Utopia

CD 2
01 Superhuman
02 Afkicken
03 Masterpiece
04 Victor
05 New Mythology
06 Source of the Flame
07 Cry Little Sister
08 Lizzie (a duet with Alissa White-Gluz)
09 F.S.U. (2020)
10 Soft Revolution