Clash Of The Gods - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 31.08.2012
Special Price €9.99 Regular Price €11.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 31, 2012
Genre Heavy Metal
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


An Opus filled with Gods, Heroes and Legends. Power Metal Hymns The highly acclaimed predecessor "The Clans Will Rise Again" was dedicated to the sheer mystique and the proud people of Scotland, but on their latest album, GRAVE DIGGER enters the legendary realm of Ancient Greek and its gods and creatures. The lyrics of "Clash of the Gods" pay tribute to the legendary Medusa, Odysseus, Hades and Kerberos amongst others. These tales are clad in sweeping Power Metal compositions filled with powerful riffing and catchy choruses. The songs range from fast and driving double bass tracks, anthemic mid tempo compositions up to rousing and simply beautiful Power Metal ballads. Crowned by Chris Boltdendahl's charismatic vocals, the new album offers everything a true Metal heart desires! The magnificent artwork provides the finishing touches and together with the compositions, brings the legendary figures of Ancient Greek to life. "Clash of the Gods" is an unbelievable compact and energy driven opus and will grant GRAVE DIGGER themselves a warm welcome into the pantheon of the gods!


1. Charon
2. God of Terror
3. Hell Dog
4. Medusa
5. Clash of the Gods
6. Death Angel and the Grave Digger
7. Walls of Sorrow
8. Call of the Sirens
9. Warriors Revenge
10. With the Wind
11. Home at Last