Drastic Symphonies - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 19.05.2023
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 4 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date May 19, 2023
Genre Hardrock
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging tba
Number 1


Fasten your seatbelts for the sonic journey of a lifetime. The kings of rock and classic unite on a brand new, euphoric album. Def Leppard's best songs in a new guise, bigger and more rousing than ever before. A sonic firework on a grand scale. The soundtrack to the most exciting sound of your life.

The band is incredibly excited about this album. They were determined to reinvent the orchestral rock formula. They see this as a reinterpretation.

When you hear the overtures to the songs, or even the band and orchestra in full swing, it's absolutely intoxicating:

Rocket-powered nostalgia for die-hard fans a glorious and affectionate representation for those of us who were around in the 80s for newcomers it sounds like the most exciting soundtrack to a new game or Bond film. The band have deliberately deconstructed and rebuilt not only some of their biggest tracks, but also those that haven't been in the spotlight so much. By and large, they've taken everything from the original tapes, but in addition to the orchestra, the album includes new vocals and guitars where necessary. At some points Joe even duets with his 22-year-old self.

This album represents a bold new approach to the orchestral hit formula. Turn up the volume, take a seat and buckle up for the sonic ride of your life.

Orchestral recording at Abbey Road, March 2022. Produced by Def Leppard & Nick Patrick (hugely successful producer of the following RPO/Orchestral albums - Elvis, Roy Orbison, Beach Boys, Buddy Holly, Bing Crosby). Arrangements by Eric Gorfain.

Def Leppard are icons in the UK, and we want to make sure that translates to the whole world, while continuing to build on the band's giant status in America. One of our main goals is to expand the band's fan base. We want to make Def Leppard a new generation by looking for ideas to activate the band and partner with platforms that further cement their place in history.


1. Turn To Dust
2. Paper Sun
3. Animal
4. Pour Some Sugar on Me (Stripped version)
5. Hysteria
6. Love Bites
7. Goodbye For Good This Time
8. Love
9. Gods Of War
10. Angels (Can’t Help You Now)
11. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
12. Switch 625
13. Too Late for Love
14. When Love & Hate Collide
15. Kings Of the World