Defekt - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 29.03.2019
Special Price €7.99 Regular Price €13.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Mar 29, 2019
Genre Neue Deutsche Härte
Edition Re-Issue
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


OOMPH! "Defekt" Jewelcase CD

Re-Issue 2019 incl. Bonustracks

The direction OOMPH! chose on Sperm came to a logical conclusion on Defekt (1995): Billboard Magazine clumsily called it „Sepultura meets DAF“, but it was actually a fascinating and hefty caleidoscope of crossover sounds. The third OOMPH! album is filled to the brim with riff-laden industrial monsters such as ‘Hate Sweet Hate‘, infectious single ‘Ice-Coffin‘ and ‘Hast du geglaubt‘, and open-minded metal crowds lapped it up just as greedily as electronica lovers. Melodic choruses took turns with impressive growls and painted a pretty good picture of all the things the German band would be capable of in the future.


01. Hate Sweet Hate
02. Ice-Coffin
03. Willst Du Hoffnung?
04. Hello My Name Is Cancer
05. Zeitweilig Incontinent
06. Hast Du Geglaubt?
07. Come And Kick Me
08. Turn The Knife
09. Decubitus Vulgaris
10. Mitten Ins Herz
11. Your Love Is Killing Me
12. Defekt
13. Fleisch
14. Asshole
15. A.L.I.V.E.
16. Ice-Coffin (Haujobb Mix)