Fegefeuer TRANSPARENT RED Double Music Cassette

Art. Nr.:
Release: 21.07.2023
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jul 21, 2023
Genre Medieval
Edition Limited Edition
Number 2



Strictly Limited Napalm Records Mailorder Edition. Limited to 300 transparent red cassette tapes.  

Germany’s hottest band to date, FEUERSCHWANZ, unleash their new studio album, Fegefeuer [EN: Purgatory], on July 7, 2023 via Napalm Records! Formed in 2004, the band has gradually shifted from their roots in comedic medieval folk into a much more serious direction. With the switch to Napalm Records ahead of the release of Das Elfte Gebot (2020), FEUERSCHWANZ set their sights entirely on metal - soon becoming one of the most relevant German bands in the genre today. The band’s enormously successful previous album of original music, Memento Mori (2021), even stormed the official German charts, peaking at #1. After the great success of their latest album, the band headlined an almost completely sold out tour, and performed excellent co-headline sets at some of the most significant festivals, such as the legendary Wacken Open Air and Summer Breeze. FEUERSCHWANZ needs no further proof of being the hottest German folk metal band today! FEUERSCHWANZ spice up their medieval inspired folk metal with true heavy metal influences as Fegefeuer kicks off with outstanding opening track “SGFRD Dragonslayer”. Lyrical references to the legendary Siegfried Dragonslayer combine with heavy riffing and Nordic mythology. Successor “Bastard von Asgard” features beautiful vocals by Eluveitie’s Fabienne Erni. The catchy viking party anthem “Berzerkermode” calls for the listener to join the celebration and “party like a viking”, while the first three tracks, as well as heavy “Highlander”, are best proof of the band’s evolution from comedy rock to metal. Other tracks like the intense title track “Fegefeuer”, Lord of the Rings battlechant “Uruk-Hai” and “Die Horde” will be long-time fan favorites. Fegefeuer stays lyrically true to trademark topics, exploring long forgotten legends and heroic battles, and shows off the band’s extraordinary musical skills. The album will be available in various formats, with some containing the live bonus album “Live in Wacken 2022”, which includes a recording of their co-headline show from the holy fields. With their new release, FEUERSCHWANZ clearly confirm their outstanding position at the top of the German metal scene!


MC 1
Side A:
01 SGFRD Dragonslayer
02 Bastard von Asgard - feat. Fabienne Erni (Eluveitie)
03 Berzerkermode
04 Knochenkarussell
05 Fegefeuer

Side B:
06 Die Horde
07 Uruk-Hai
08 Highlander
09 Morrigan
10 Eis & Feuer
11 Valkyren

MC 2 - Live in Wacken 2022
Side A:
01 Intro (Das Elfte Gebot)
02 Memento Mori
03 Untot im Drachenboot
04 Metfest
05 Ultima Nocte
06 Schubsetanz
07 Methämmer

Side B:
08 Dragostea Din Tei
09 Rohirrim
10 Das Elfte Gebot
11 Warriors Of The World United - feat. Melissa Bonny
12 Die Hörner Hoch
13 Extro

We found other products you might like!