Hero - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 26.02.2010
Special Price €9.99 Regular Price €13.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 26, 2010
Genre A Capella Metal
Edition Re-Release
Packaging Jewelcase


VAN CANTO's classic albums "A Storm to Come" and "Hero" are once again available including extensive bonus material!
These albums were the first loud signs of life stemming from a band sweeping the scene like a fresh breeze since 2006.

Renouncing the usual assistance from electric guitars and keybords, Van Canto performs the compositions a cappella.
Only a lone drummer lends his support to the virtuous vocal acrobats making the resulting 100% metal sound even more amazing.
The band does add an extra unique something to deliver captivating original compositions such as
"The Mission" or "Speed of Light, thunderous new interpretations of old classics such as "Battery", "Kings of Metal", or "Fear of the Dark",
and newer hymns like "Wishmaster".

VAN CANTO impressively proves that innovation and tradition must not clash, but rather can work together to create an explosive mix.
"A Storm to Come" will be available as a multimedia CD including the video clips to "Battery" and "The Mission".

The album "Hero" will include an exclusive unreleased bonus track, as well as two video clips to "Speed of Light" and "Wishmaster",
and an unreleased clip to the track "Kings of Metal".


01. Speed of Light
02. Kings of Metal
03. Pathfinder
04. Wishmaster
05. The Bard`s Song - In the Forest
06. Quest for Roar
07. Stormbringer
08. Take To The Sky
09. Fear Of The Dark
10. Hero
11. Carry on - Unreleased - (Bonus Track)
12. Kings of Metal - Unreleased - (Bonus Video)
13. Speed of Light (Bonus Video)
14. Wishmaster (Bonus Video)