Holy Diver CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 14.10.2005
Special Price €9.99 Regular Price €14.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Band DIO
Release Date Oct 14, 2005
Genre Heavy Metal
Packaging Jewelcase


Holy Diver is the debut album by American heavy metal band Dio, released in 1983. Vocalist Ronnie James Dio had just finished his first tenure in Black Sabbath, whose drummer Vinny Appice he took with him to put together his own band. The roster was completed by his former band mate in Rainbow Jimmy Bain on bass and by the young guitarist Vivian Campbell, coming from the NWOBHM band Sweet Savage. The album was critically acclaimed by the music press and is the most successful of the band.



1. "Stand Up and Shout" Jimmy Bain, Dio 3:18

2. "Holy Diver" Dio 5:51

3. "Gypsy" Vivian Campbell, Dio 3:39

4. "Caught in the Middle" Vinny Appice, Campbell, Dio 4:14

5. "Don't Talk to Strangers" Dio 4:53

6. "Straight Through the Heart" Bain, Dio 4:31

7. "Invisible" Appice, Campbell, Dio 5:24

8. "Rainbow in the Dark" Appice, Bain, Campbell, Dio 4:15

9. "Shame on the Night" Appice, Bain, Campbell, Dio 5:19