Holy Moly! - Mediabook 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 21.08.2020
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 21, 2020
Genre Blues, Stoner Rock
Edition Limited Edition
Packaging Mediabook
Number 2


Limited 2-CD Mediabook including Bonus CD "Bliss" EP

Often compared to a jam session between Aretha Franklin and LED ZEPPELIN, BLUES PILLS’ career took them from an American garage to international glory within a few years. Their self-titled debut album (2014) entered the German album charts at #4 and two years later they went straight to #1 with the successor “Lady in Gold”. Starting in the smallest clubs the band suddenly found themselves playing on some of the world’s biggest stages from Rock Am Ring, Download, Sweden Rock and even the prestigious Montreux Jazz Festival where DEEP PURPLE famously saw smoke on the water during Frank Zappa’s performance. If you were blazed by the heaviness of their first self titled album and tripped to the psychedelic soul of “Lady In Gold you won’t be immune to the effects of this third dose of the pills. ”This album is something we’ll be proud of even after death. These songs are from a very dark period of our lives. So much loss, anger, and anxiety. Sadness and change.

A separation into reincarnation. We stand behind every note and every word. This album was created in darkness and it guided us into the light again. One can only hope it will give you comfort too.” BLUES PILLS founders and main songwriters Elin and Zack spent most of their awake time arranging and changing the songs. Together with the drummer André they built up an album in nuances of light and dark. The album is recorded by BLUES PILLS guitarist Zack, although with some helping hands along the way from THE HIVES members Nicolaus Arson and Johan Gustafsson, as well as Martin Jacobsson from Rovljud Sound. “Holy Moly!” is self- produced by BLUES PILLS and mixed by Grammy Award-winning Andrew Scheps (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, IGGY POP, ADELE, BLACK SABBATH, RIVAL SONS, HOZIER a.o.) to be released on June 19th, 2020. With “Holy Moly!” BLUES PILLS are back and ready to give the world another helping of their heavy rockin’ tunes!


01. Proud Woman
02. Low Road
03. Dreaming My Life Away
04. California
05. Rhythm In The Blood
06. Dust
07. Kiss My Past Goodbye
08. Wish I’d Known
09. Bye Bye Birdy
10. Song From A Mourning Dove
11. Longest Lasting Friend

Bliss EP:
01. Bliss
02. Astral Plane
03. Devil Man
04. Little Sun