Kata Ton Daimona Eaytoy CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 01.03.2013
Special Price €7.99 Regular Price €14.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Mar 1, 2013
Genre Black Metal
Packaging Jewelcase


With their eleventh full-length “KATA TON DAIMONA EAYTOY” ROTTING CHRIST climb another step on their steep career ladder. The legendary Greek band created a stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed “Theogonia” (2007) and “AEALO” (2010) albums. "KATA TON DAIMONA EAYTOY" takes the musical and lyrical concept of adding an unmistakable native element to the sound for a very distinctive and individual twist another step further. ROTTING CHRIST clearly confirm their very own sound, which they skilfully vary with female vocals, piano, bagpipes, horns and by other means. Their confident song writing displays a maturity and perfection born out of long years of composing. By delving deep into ancient poetry, tales of spirits and beliefs, ROTTING CHRIST evoke a fascinating mystical atmosphere. Witness the many wonders of "KATA TON DAIMONA EAYTOY"!



1. "In Yumen/Xibalba" 6:24

2. "P'unchaw kachun/Tuta kachun" 4:44

3. "Grandis Spiritus Diavolos" 5:52

4. "Κατά τον δαίμονα εαυτού" 4:52

5. "Cine iubește și lasă" 5:58

6. "Iwa Voodoo" 4:36

7. "Gilgameš" 4:02

8. "Русалка" 4:33

9. "Ahura Mazdā/Aŋra Mainiuu" 4:44

10. "χξϛʹ" 5:46